Who Won the 2008
Walter Camp Award

Colt McCoy

University of Texas

2007 Walter Camp Award Winner
2009  Winner

2008 Walter Camp Award Videos

2008 Walter Camp Award Photos

Colt McCoy News

2008 Walter Camp Award Winner Colt McCoy News

If it ain't broke, how do you coach it? Redskins QB coach is finding out

Washington Times
O'Connell is only four years older than Cousins who, like backups Colt McCoy and Nate Sudfeld, have more experience in the Redskins offense than O'Connell does. Yet O'Connell feels as comfortable as, say, Swearinger, giving all three quarterbacks ...

2008 Walter Camp Award Winner Colt McCoy News

2017 Outlook: Colt McCoy

Colt McCoy is expected to be the No. 2 quarterback for the Redskins this season behind Kirk Cousins, but he would only have minimal Fantasy value if he played in 2017. Last year, McCoy played behind Cousins and didn't see any action in the regular ...

2008 Walter Camp Award Winner Colt McCoy News


HD's CHIP BROWN visited with Colt McCoy, UT's 2008 Walter Camp national player of the year award winner, about some possible similarities between this year's team and those special, 12-1 Longhorns from nine years ago. Talked to Colt McCoy this week ...

2008 Walter Camp Award Winner Colt McCoy News

Colt McCoy looking forward to eighth NFL season, future of Texas' football program

Before he was a Westlake wunderkind or a four-star freshman at Texas, Sam Ehlinger was a participant at Colt McCoy's annual youth football camp. That stop on Ehlinger's timeline is not lost on McCoy. “You make me feel old with that,” the 30-year-old ...

Colt McCoy Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews