Who Won the 1991
Walter Camp Award

Desmond Howard

University of Michigan

1990 Walter Camp Award Winner
1992  Winner

1991 Walter Camp Award Videos

1991 Walter Camp Award Photos

Desmond Howard News

1991 Walter Camp Award Winner Desmond Howard News

Football preview: Huskies want to change history

Hanford Sentinel
Sanchez included key returners as receiver/defensive backs Richard Mendez, Desmond Howard; tight end/ linebacker Shaun Koelewyn, linebacker Josh Nuckles, lineman Eric Espinola and Harrison. Mendez, who was a key piece to Hanford West's offense ...

1991 Walter Camp Award Winner Desmond Howard News

ESPN bringing “MegaCast” to IU; Dakich tabbed as alternate analyst

Hoosier Sports Report (registration)
The “College GameDay” crew, which includes former IU coach Lee Corso, host Rece Davis and Herbstreit, Desmond Howard and David Pollack, will take over at 6 p.m. and lead into kickoff at 8. Indiana is the 69th school and Bloomington is the 80th city to ...

1991 Walter Camp Award Winner Desmond Howard News

Things can go several different directions

In response to the question of the Packers holding a roster spot specifically for a return specialist, does the name Desmond Howard ring a bell with anyone? Even Howard had 13 catches for 95 yards in the 1996 regular season. You still have to be able ...

1991 Walter Camp Award Winner Desmond Howard News

Heisman Watch: Ranking the Group of 5's Top Candidates for 2017

For wide receivers, their Heisman drought goes back almost as far as the Group of 5's with Desmond Howard (1991) being the last. Similar to Howard, Sutton has big-play ability (16.4 ypr on 76 catches in 2016) and can score any time he touches the ball.

Desmond Howard Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews