Who Won the 1942
Vezina Trophy

Frank Brimsek

Boston Bruins

1941 Vezina Trophy Winner
1943  Winner

1942 Vezina Trophy Videos

1942 Vezina Trophy Photos

Frank Brimsek News

1942 Vezina Trophy Winner Frank Brimsek News

Top 3 All-Time Bruins Goalies

The Hockey Writers
Coming in at number three is the man who guarded the pipes from 1938 to 1949, Frank Brimsek. He burst onto the NHL scene at the start of the 1938-39 season after an injury to Cecil Thompson. His call to the Bruins was supposed to be temporary, but he ...

1942 Vezina Trophy Winner Frank Brimsek News

Eden Prairie's Casey Mittelstadt wins Minnesota Mr. Hockey award

TwinCities.com-Pioneer Press
He's a highly-touted pro prospect who's likely to go in the first round of this year's NHL draft. At the same banquet, Hill-Murray's Jake Begley was named the Frank Brimsek award winner, given to the state's top senior goaltender. Tags: High school ...

1942 Vezina Trophy Winner Frank Brimsek News

Section 7A boys hockey: Amid 'flak to go up,' Hermantown a heavy favorite

Duluth News Tribune
The state's top-ranked team boasts a pair of Mr. Hockey finalists in Ryan Sandelin and Dylan Samberg, and a Frank Brimsek Award finalist in goaltender Cade McEwen. Hermantown, which hasn't lost to a Class A foe in the regular season since Jan. 11, 2013 ...

1942 Vezina Trophy Winner Frank Brimsek News

Prep boys hockey: Three Northlanders among Mr. Hockey finalists

Duluth News Tribune
He and Sandelin follow in the footsteps of the Hawks' 2016 Mr. Hockey finalist, Wyatt Aamodt. Also announced this morning were the two finalists for the Frank Brimsek Award, given to the outstanding senior goalie. Class A No. 1 Hermantown is ...

Frank Brimsek Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews