Who Won the 1982

Aloma's Ruler (Jockey: Jack Kaenel)

1:55 2/5

1981 Preakness Winner
1983  Winner

1982 Preakness Videos

1982 Preakness Photos

Aloma's Ruler News

1982 Preakness Winner Aloma

Good Samaritan nabs Jim Dandy victory

Times Herald-Record
If all three horses run in so-called Midsummer Derby, a 1 1/4-mile race for 3-year-olds at Saratoga, it would mark the first time that's happened since Gato del Sol, Aloma's Ruler and Conquistador Cielo dueled in the 1982 Travers, won by Runaway Groom ...

1982 Preakness Winner Aloma

The Sun Remembers: July 23-29

Baltimore Sun
Jockey Jack Kaenel and Aloma's Ruler receive congratulations after winning the Preakness in May 1982. (Baltimore Sun file photo). July 26, 1984: On the eve of his 19th birthday, jockey "Cowboy" Jack Kaenel rides four winners on the opening day card at ...

1982 Preakness Winner Aloma

And they're off, for 149th meet

Albany Times Union
Friday is the opening day for horse racing season in the Spa City, but, in the days leading up to the 149th thoroughbred meet, it sounded more like spring training in baseball. When major league baseball teams start workouts in Florida and Arizona ...

1982 Preakness Winner Aloma

Five Questions to be Answered in the Preakness Stakes

America's Best Racing
In the last 35 years, only four Preakness winners did not exit the Derby, or the Oaks, in the case of Rachel Alexandra - Bernardini in 2006 and Red Bullet in 2000, Deputed Testamony in 1983 and Aloma's Ruler in 1982. 1. Will Kentucky Derby winner ...


Aloma's Ruler Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews