Who Won the 1917

Kalitan (Jockey: E Haynes)

1:54 2/5

1916 Preakness Winner
1918  Winner

1917 Preakness Videos

1917 Preakness Photos

Kalitan News

1917 Preakness Winner Kalitan News

2017 Preakness: Winners from 1873 through 2017

Asbury Park Press
1922 — Pillory. 1921 — Broomspun. 1920 — Man o' War. 1919 — Sir Barton. 1918 — War Cloud and Jack Hare, Jr. 1917 — Kalitan. 1916 — Damrosch. 1915 — Rhine Maiden. 1914 — Holiday. 1913 — Buskin. 1912 — Colonel Holloway. 1911 — Watervale.

1917 Preakness Winner Kalitan News

Hovdey: A fortnight to get it right

Daily Racing Form
The winner of the Preakness Stakes 100 years ago was Kalitan. Don't fret if the name is not familiar. It wasn't in 1917 either, at least not before he won the Preakness. His owner was Edward Riley Bradley, bookmaker, speculator, owner of racetracks and ...

1917 Preakness Winner Kalitan News

The Woodlawn Vase: The Most Valuable And Well-Traveled Racing Trophy In American Horse Racing

Paulick Report
Fast-forwarding to 1917, when the Vase became the official trophy of the Preakness and awarded to the Preakness winner, Kalitan and this year celebrates its 100th year as the reward for winning the second jewel in the American Triple Crown.

1917 Preakness Winner Kalitan News

GE displays latest tech under development

Your Niskayuna (registration) (blog)
Jennifer Gavin, Danielle Kalitan and Masako Yamada gave an overview of digital twins, which use performance data gathered over time to allow GE to suggest better ways for the customer to use and manage their products. It is a rapidly growing field: GE ...

Kalitan Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews