Who Won the 1910

Layminster (Jockey: R Estep)

1:40 3/5

1909 Preakness Winner
1911  Winner

1910 Preakness Videos

1910 Preakness Photos

Layminster News

1910 Preakness Winner Layminster News

Belfry-dwelling bats are causing an unholy mess in English churches

Mother Nature Network (blog)
“I think the whole point is conservation laws were needed but now they need to be reviewed and made a little less stringent," Gail Rudge, a lay minster at All Saints tells the Telegraph. “Things need to be kept in balance — the crucial thing is ...

1910 Preakness Winner Layminster News

Racing Museum to host Preakness, Belmont viewing parties

Post-Civil War Gallery: Portrait of August Belmont II; 1910 Preakness Trophy won by Layminster; 1902 Belmont Stakes trophy won by Masterman (owned by August Belmont II); portrait of Hall of Fame jockey James McLaughlin, winner of the Kentucky Derby, ...

1910 Preakness Winner Layminster News

The Preakness: Past winners, fastest times, best moments in race's history

Sporting News
Just because the Kentucky Derby is more popular and the Belmont Stakes crowns the rare Triple Crown-winning horses doesn't mean we should ignore the Preakness Stakes at Pimlico Race Course. Below are the past winners of the Preakness, the second ...

1910 Preakness Winner Layminster News

The Sun Remembers: May 7-13

Baltimore Sun
May 7, 1910: Layminster, a 17-1 shot, wins the $3,375 Preakness, the third of eight races run at Pimlico. It marks the second (and last) time the Preakness is run at a distance of one mile. May 13, 1902: Five successive Orioles batters bunt safely in ...

Layminster Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews