Who Won the 1994
Nobel Prize Peace

Kenzaburo Oe

1993 Nobel Prize Peace Winner
1995  Winner

1994 Nobel Prize Peace Videos

1994 Nobel Prize Peace Photos

Kenzaburo Oe News

1994 Nobel Prize Peace Winner Kenzaburo Oe News

Check Out bin Laden`s Bookshelf As Revealed by US Intel

States Chronicle
Have you ever wondered what controversial political figures had a pleasure in reading? Of course, most of the time you will not find Virginia Woolf, M. Eminescu or Kenzaburo Oe on their bookshelf, still it is a very interesting matter to find out what ...

1994 Nobel Prize Peace Winner Kenzaburo Oe News

Pacifist Constitution's champions lose their voice in Diet

The Japan Times
Some 900 people attended the event and reiterated their resolve to carry the torch to protect the war-renouncing Constitution for Okudaira, who founded the Article 9 group with Nobel-winning author Kenzaburo Oe and others. Oe was among the participants ...

1994 Nobel Prize Peace Winner Kenzaburo Oe News

The Man Booker International Prize Goes Global but Lands Back Home

The New Republic
There has been just one Japanese author, Kenzaburo Oe, who also had taken the Nobel, more than a decade before. This problem is not exclusive to the Man Booker International. English-language awards that promise to be “international” have a way of ...

1994 Nobel Prize Peace Winner Kenzaburo Oe News

Tokyo's policy of pacifism coming under threat

The Daily Star
Speaking at the rally, Kenzaburo Oe, Nobel prize-winning Japanese author, expressed concern that under Abe, Japan is marching toward a third world war, and said that Abe's policies of collective self-defence and proactive pacifism are mere self ...

Kenzaburo Oe Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews