Who Won the 1983
Kentucky Derby

Sunny's Halo (Jockey: Eddie Delahoussaye)

2:02 1/5

1982 Kentucky Derby Winner
1984  Winner

1983 Kentucky Derby Photos

Previous 1983 kentucky derby photos
Jorge Velasquez, the jockey of Alydar
NY - Long Island: Belmont Park - Clubhouse - Woody Stephens
Kentucky Derby 1983!
Kentucky Derby Glasses - 1981,1982,1983,
Sunny April 2009
Thats why we call it the SuperTruck.
NY - Long Island: Belmont Park - Clubhouse - Woodys Corner
Next 1983 kentucky derby photos

Sunny's Halo News

1983 Kentucky Derby Winner Sunny

Today in History – May 2
Vancouver Desi
In 1964, “Northern Dancer” became the first Canadian horse to win the Kentucky Derby. (“Sunny's Halo” became the second in 1983 and “Mine That Bird” was the third in 2009). In 1965, a windstorm in East Pakistan, now Bangladesh, killed 17,000 people.

1983 Kentucky Derby Winner Sunny

Colorful 'Sun Halo' keeps Central Floridians looking up: PHOTOS
News 13 Orlando
Rain will push away from the peninsula on Saturday and after several unsettled days, nicer weather will develop by Easter Sunday as mostly sunny skies and pleasant conditions return to the forecast. High pressure will build back into the region early ...

1983 Kentucky Derby Winner Sunny

Nissan Pulsar range may be challenged by new C-segment hatch for Europe
That C-segment model is highly likely to be offered with a hot-hatch performance halo model, which is expected to bear the Nismo branding. ... When asked if the brand would consider reviving the Sunny badge, Palmer was noncommittal. “I don't know, that ...

1983 Kentucky Derby Winner Sunny

Sun halo shines in Bay area sky
Bay News 9
Saturday and Sunday will have highs in the upper 70s to low 80s and partly to mostly sunny skies, according to the Bay News 9 weather team. Wednesday morning low temperatures around the Bay area: 43 Crystal River 45 Inverness 45 Brooksville

Sunny's Halo Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews