Who Won the 1929
Kentucky Derby

Clyde Van Dusen (Jockey: Linus McAtee)

2:10 4/5

1928 Kentucky Derby Winner
1930  Winner

1929 Kentucky Derby Videos

1929 Kentucky Derby Photos

Clyde Van Dusen News

1929 Kentucky Derby Winner Clyde Van Dusen News

2017 Kentucky Derby: Winners from 1875 through 2017

Asbury Park Press
1929 — Clyde Van Dusen. 1928 — Reigh Count. 1927 — Whiskery. 1926 — Bubbling Over. 1925 — Flying Ebony. 1924 — Black Gold. 1923 — Zev. 1922 — Morvich. 1921 — Behave Yourself. 1920 — Paul Jones. 1919 — Sir Barton. 1918 — Exterminator.

1929 Kentucky Derby Winner Clyde Van Dusen News

This date in sports history for May 3

Fairfield Daily Republic
2003 — Funny Cide becomes the first gelding since Clyde Van Dusen in 1929 to capture the Kentucky Derby. Ridden by Jose Santos, Funny Cide holds off 5-2 top choice Empire Maker by 1¾ lengths, making his decisive move midway on the final turn.

1929 Kentucky Derby Winner Clyde Van Dusen News

Why Clyde's Burgers are the best in the UP

ABC 10 News NOW
At Clyde's Drive–In, which you voted best burger in the U.P., they say they don't just imitate the tradition of a good burger, they live it every day. “This restaurant was built in 1969 by Clyde VanDusen and we've been here since the '70s, I think 1975 ...

1929 Kentucky Derby Winner Clyde Van Dusen News

Thoroughbred Fans Honor Man o' War on His 100th Birthday

During his years at stud, Man o' War sired 62 stakes winners from 381 foals. Among his notable offspring are Triple Crown winner War Admiral, 1929 Kentucky Derby winner Clyde van Dusen, 1938 Grand National steeplechase winner Battleship, and Hard ...

Clyde Van Dusen Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews