Who Won the 1991
Indianapolis 500

Rick Mears

1990 Indianapolis 500 Winner
1992  Winner

1991 Indianapolis 500 Videos

1991 Indianapolis 500 Photos

Rick Mears News

1991 Indianapolis 500 Winner Rick Mears News

Being part of Indy 500 radio network broadcast is privilege and dream come true

Rick Mears' fourth win, moments after Jerry Baker's description of the battles with Michael Andretti, served as my co-pilot as I ventured west on I-70, making the drive into uncertainty toward my freshman year at the University of Kansas. I would tape ...

1991 Indianapolis 500 Winner Rick Mears News

After winning Indy 500 pole, Dixon heads to Taco Bell for a bite, gets robbed at gunpoint by teenagers

Meadville Tribune
Four-time 500 champ Rick Mears celebrated his first victory, in 1979, at Wendy's. Former Indy pole-winner and three-time NASCAR champ Tony Stewart made no secret of his craving for burgers. And former NASCAR driver Larry Foyt said it's no different ...

 - -

1991 Indianapolis 500 Winner Rick Mears News

Indianapolis 500 seeks centennial bump for 101st edition

Kitsap Sun
Helio Castroneves will again try to join Rick Mears, A.J. Foyt and Al Unser Sr. in the club of four-time winners, while Juan Pablo Montoya tries to become a three-time champ. The rookie winner has returned. Alexander Rossi is hoping to defend his title ...

1991 Indianapolis 500 Winner Rick Mears News

17 best Indy 500 bars and restaurants

Indianapolis Star
Eat, drink, Indianapolis 500, in that order, although you could put drink first, then eat. These are the best Indianapolis area bars and restaurants to hear tall tales, ...

Rick Mears Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews