Who Won the 1987
Indianapolis 500

Al Unser

1986 Indianapolis 500 Winner
1988  Winner

1987 Indianapolis 500 Videos

1987 Indianapolis 500 Photos

Al Unser News

1987 Indianapolis 500 Winner Al Unser News

Sato ready to unveil likeness on Borg-Warner Trophy today

Four-time champions A.J. Foyt (1961, 1964, 1967, 1977), Al Unser (1970, 1971, 1978, 1987) and Rick Mears (1979, 1984, 1988, 1991) are the only drivers with their image on the trophy more than three times. Mears is the only one of that trio to have a ...

1987 Indianapolis 500 Winner Al Unser News

Portland home to several iconic IndyCar moments

NBC Sports - Motorsports (blog)
1995: Team Penske's Al Unser Jr. scored a victory, but was later disqualified after the car was deemed too low post-race, resulting from erosion of the car's skidplate. However, after the conclusion of the season, Unser's win was eventually reinstated ...

1987 Indianapolis 500 Winner Al Unser News

Portland brings Indy car lore, great finishes back to schedule

Among the winners were Michael Andretti (1990, 1991 and 1992), Mario Andretti (1985 and 1986), Al Unser Jr. (1984, 1994 and 1995) and Sebastien Bourdais (2004 and 2007). Mark Blundell In the 1997 race, Blundell chased de Ferran on a final-lap restart ...

1987 Indianapolis 500 Winner Al Unser News

Formula 5000 cars star in Castle Combe Autumn Classic race ...

Spectacular racing, a huge crowd and a demonstration of Formula 5000 cars were all features of last weekend's 2017 Castle Combe Autumn Classic.

Al Unser Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews