Who Won the 1983
Indianapolis 500

Tom Sneva

1982 Indianapolis 500 Winner
1984  Winner

1983 Indianapolis 500 Videos

1983 Indianapolis 500 Photos

Tom Sneva News

1983 Indianapolis 500 Winner Tom Sneva News

This RSS feed URL is deprecatedThis RSS feed URL is deprecated, please update. New URLs can be found in the footers at https://news.google.com/news

1983 Indianapolis 500 Winner Tom Sneva News

The Gray Ghost roars to life once more

Motorsport.com, Edition: Global
... and for a partial season with Dave Marcis before Penske shut down the NASCAR operation in 1977 after 12 races. Munari then moved to the open-wheel side of Team Penske, building Mario Andretti's and Tom Sneva's cars for the remainder of the season.

1983 Indianapolis 500 Winner Tom Sneva News

Hildebrand can't wait to tackle the "Tricky Triangle"

Allentown Morning Call
INDYCAR WINNERS AT POCONO. 1971: Mark Donohue. 1972: Joe Leonard. 1973: A.J. Foyt. 1974: Johnny Rutherford. 1975: A.J. Foyt. 1976: Al Unser. 1977: Tom Sneva. 1978: Al Unser. 1979: A.J. Foyt. 1980: Bobby Unser. 1981: A.J. Foyt. 1982: Rick Mears.

1983 Indianapolis 500 Winner Tom Sneva News

Buddy Lazier meets safety crew member he nearly killed 25 years ago

In 1992, Lazier's race car streaked toward Wissen while he was doing his job on the track as chief of the IMS safety crew, cleaning up debris from Tom Sneva's wreck in turn 4. Lazier left the pits and reentered the track after the accident ...

Tom Sneva Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews