Who Won the 1955
Indianapolis 500

Bob Sweikert

1954 Indianapolis 500 Winner
1956  Winner

1955 Indianapolis 500 Videos

1955 Indianapolis 500 Photos

Bob Sweikert News

1955 Indianapolis 500 Winner Bob Sweikert News

Proponents believe trail will help spur development

The Paper
Among those to receive the prize and visit the city, he said, were Bob Sweikert, Sam Hanks, Pat Flaherty, Jimmy Bryan, Rodger Ward and A.J. Foyt. The award continued throughout the 1960s, with 1969 winner Mario Andretti thought to be one of the last to ...

1955 Indianapolis 500 Winner Bob Sweikert News

Karting, Daytona, Books, and Hot Cars

Bangor Daily News
His best finish at Indianapolis was second in the 1955 race driving the H.A. Chapman Kurtis 500C-Offy, finishing behind winner Bob Sweikert. Many remember Tony Sr. for the way he died at Indy in 1961. Bettenhausen was entered in the Lindsey Hopkins ...

1955 Indianapolis 500 Winner Bob Sweikert News

F1 Belgian GP: Back to front… A history of F1 fight-backs

14th Bob Sweikert (McLaren) – 1955 Indianapolis 500, Indianapolis Motor Speedway 14th Alan Jones (Shadow) – 1977 Austrian Grand Prix, Osterreichring 14th Olivier Panis (Ligier) – 1995 Monaco Grand Prix, Monaco 14th Johnny Herbert (Stewart) – 1999 ...

1955 Indianapolis 500 Winner Bob Sweikert News

Childress, Ganassi feted at Motorsports Hall

In addition to Childress and Ganassi, others inductees were Everett Brashear (Motorcycles), Gary Gabelich (At Large), Dave McClelland (Drag Racing), Sam Posey (Sports Cars) and Bob Sweikert (Historic). The event kicked off the Hall's move from its ...

Bob Sweikert Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews