Who Won the 1951
Indianapolis 500

Lee Wallard

1950 Indianapolis 500 Winner
1952  Winner

1951 Indianapolis 500 Videos

1951 Indianapolis 500 Photos

Lee Wallard News

1951 Indianapolis 500 Winner Lee Wallard News

Sato holds off Helio to give Andretti another Indy 500 win

The car driven by Scott Dixon, of New Zealand, goes over the top of Jay Howard, of England, in the first turn during the running of the Indianapolis 500 auto race at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Sunday, May 28, 2017, in Indianapolis. (AP Photo/Marty ...

1951 Indianapolis 500 Winner Lee Wallard News

Jigger Sirois a legend despite never running a lap in 500

South Bend Tribune
Sirois grew up dreaming of racing a car in the Indianapolis 500, which isn't surprising since his father Earl “Frenchy” Sirois worked as a mechanic at the Old Brickyard on the winning cars driven by Lee Wallard, Sam Hanks and Jimmy Bryan in the 1950s.

1951 Indianapolis 500 Winner Lee Wallard News

Motorsport: New start for F1 at Barcelona

New Zealand Herald
**Johnnie Parsons (1950), Lee Wallard (1951), Troy Ruttman (1952), Bob Sweikert (1955), Pat Flaherty (1956), Sam Hanks (1957), Jimmy Brian (1958), Jim Rathmann (1960). Print this article. Share via email Facebook share Share on Facebook Twitter share ...

1951 Indianapolis 500 Winner Lee Wallard News

Lewis Hamilton's ten greatest F1 wins

Top Gear
In his respect he is the seventh most successful F1 driver ever, although Juan Manuel Fangio (46.15 per cent), Alberto Ascari (39.39 per cent), Jim Clark (34.25 per cent), Lee Wallard and Bill Vukovich (both 33.33 per cent) entered fewer races combined ...

Lee Wallard Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews