Who Won the 1994
Heisman Trophy

Rashaan Salaam

University of Colorado

1993 Heisman Trophy Winner
1995  Winner

1994 Heisman Trophy Videos

1994 Heisman Trophy Photos

Rashaan Salaam News

1994 Heisman Trophy Winner Rashaan Salaam News

West Coast Wednesday | Is Darnold only Heisman hopeful out West?

FanRag Sports (blog)
Between Baker's win and Mariota's, the only other Heisman recipients within the vast regional footprint of the Pac-12, Mountain West and former Western Athletic Conferences — but outside of California — were Colorado running back Rashaan Salaam in ...

1994 Heisman Trophy Winner Rashaan Salaam News

Ultimate Buffalo Tournament: Rashaan Salaam vs. Chauncey Billups

Ralphie Report
Well, this tournament has been very fun to write about up to this point. But now, I'm forced to choose between Chauncey Billups and Rashaan Salaam and stake my case for one. Which means I'm actively rooting against the other. So, because the editor ...

1994 Heisman Trophy Winner Rashaan Salaam News

Autopsy shows Rashaan Salaam shot self in head

Former Colorado football star Rashaan Salaam fatally shot himself in the head Dec. 5 after getting intoxicated with alcohol and marijuana, according to the autopsy report released Thursday by the Boulder County coroner in Colorado. Salaam, who won the ...

 - -

1994 Heisman Trophy Winner Rashaan Salaam News

Clues in Rashaan Salaam death point to heavy burden

Before he committed suicide this month at age 42, Rashaan Salaam often seemed to struggle with 45 pounds of extra weight on his back. That's roughly how much it measured on the scale — the Heisman Trophy. The trophy seemed to burden him before he ...

Rashaan Salaam Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews