Who Won the 1964
Heisman Trophy

John Huarte

University of Notre Dame

1963 Heisman Trophy Winner
1965  Winner

1964 Heisman Trophy Videos

1964 Heisman Trophy Photos

John Huarte News

1964 Heisman Trophy Winner John Huarte News

St. Lucie County felony arrests: July 21, 2017

John Robert Weber, 71, first block of Huarte Way, Port St. Lucie; out-of-county warrant, Palm Beach County, violation of probation, sexual battery on a child over 12. De'vonte Alfred Davis, 1300 block of Atlantic Avenue, Fort Pierce; warrant for grand ...

1964 Heisman Trophy Winner John Huarte News

Legendary football coach Parseghian being treated for hip infection

Chicago Sun-Times
... with the school as he is carried on the shoulders of his players after their 31-7 victory over Wisconsin at Madison, Wis., in this Sept. 26, 1964 photo. Notre Dame center Norm Nicola leaps at left. Quarterback John Huarte is in foreground ...

1964 Heisman Trophy Winner John Huarte News

Notre Dame bounce-back seasons rare under returning coaches

FanRag Sports (blog)
The 1964 Irish contended for the national title, quarterback John Huarte won the Heisman Trophy, and Parseghian earned National Coach of the Year honors. Notre Dame entered the 1964 season's final game 9-0 and ranked No. 1 in the nation, but the Irish ...

1964 Heisman Trophy Winner John Huarte News

Renovated Notre Dame Stadium ready to wake up the echoes

FanRag Sports (blog)
He revived the program and quarterback John Huarte throwing touchdown passes to Jack Snow to win the 1964 Heisman Trophy. Outside the stadium are statues of Irish coaches that won national titles: Knute Rockne, Frank Leahy, Parseghian, Dan Devine ...

John Huarte Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews