Who Won the 1948
Heisman Trophy

Doak Walker

Southern Methodist University

1947 Heisman Trophy Winner
1949  Winner

1948 Heisman Trophy Videos

1948 Heisman Trophy Photos

Doak Walker News

1948 Heisman Trophy Winner Doak Walker News

Dillon, Boston College upset Louisville in shootout

“Talking about the offensive line, they did a great job today,” said Dillon, whose total was the most by BC back since 2013 Doak Walker Award winner Andre Williams. BC coach Steve Addazio said of Dillon, “He was a beast out there.” Jackson, who had 512 ...

1948 Heisman Trophy Winner Doak Walker News

Broncos outlast Hayden to win Craig Parks and Rec's Doak Walker championships

Craig Daily Press
Craig Parks and Recreation hosted championship games Thursday night for its Doak Walker tackle football program, with the Mountain West Insurance & Financial Services Broncos placing first in the fifth- and sixth-grade division with a 19-12 win over ...

1948 Heisman Trophy Winner Doak Walker News

Texas-Oklahoma football: TV channel, time, live stream, odds, picks (October 14, 2017)

Westbrook would win the Biletnikoff Award. RB Samaje Perine had a huge game with 214 rushing yards and 2 touchdowns. Texas had a big day on offense as well. RB D'Onta Foreman, who would go on to win the Doak Walker Award, had 25 carries for 159 ...

1948 Heisman Trophy Winner Doak Walker News

Trent Richardson more productive in his second CFL game | AL.com

Former Alabama All-American Trent Richardson got more action in his second Canadian Football League game than he did in his first and tripled his rushing ...

Doak Walker Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews