Who Won the 1942
Heisman Trophy

Frank Sinkwich

University of Georgia

1941 Heisman Trophy Winner
1943  Winner

1942 Heisman Trophy Videos

1942 Heisman Trophy Photos

Frank Sinkwich News

1942 Heisman Trophy Winner Frank Sinkwich News

UGA post-spring depth chart: Nick Chubb and Sony Michel offer something unusual in 2017

Seniors: Willie McClendon (1,312), Lars Tate (1,016), Robert Edwards (908), Frank Sinkwich (795). So … which of these is not like the others? The numbers for senior running backs are quite starkly different, for the simple reason that great running ...

1942 Heisman Trophy Winner Frank Sinkwich News

Athens Academy's Frankie Sinkwich to be a preferred walk-on at Georgia

Online Athens
Sinkwich's great-grandfather Frank Sinkwich won the Heisman Trophy in 1942 and is one of four UGA football players to have their jersey retired. “That is what started my love for Georgia, was from growing up in Athens and having that history,” Sinkwich ...

1942 Heisman Trophy Winner Frank Sinkwich News

Georgia legacies continue between the Hedges: Dooley and Sinkwich.

Dawn of the Dawg
Everyone in Dawg Nation knows about Frank Sinkwich and Vince Dooley. Well there is a new generation of Sinkwich's and Dooley's returning to the hedges. Related Story: Former Bulldog Terrell Davis joins the Pro Football Hall of Fame ...

1942 Heisman Trophy Winner Frank Sinkwich News

Local players taken in 1st round of NFL Draft

Youngstown native, and Chaney grad Frank Sinkwich was the top player taken in the 1943 NFL Draft. After leading the country in rushing at the University of Georgia, and winning the Heisman trophy in 1942, Sinkwich was drafted Number One overall by the ...


Frank Sinkwich Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews