Who Won the 1938
Heisman Trophy

Davey O'Brien

Texas Christian University

1937 Heisman Trophy Winner
1939  Winner

1938 Heisman Trophy Videos

1938 Heisman Trophy Photos

Davey O'Brien News

1938 Heisman Trophy Winner Davey O

The Best SEC Athlete of All Time: Round 3

In 2007, he became the first sophomore to win the Heisman Trophy, and also won the Davey O'Brien Award, the Maxwell Award and the Sullivan Award. Among the most dominant and decorated quarterbacks in college football history, Tebow transcended ...

1938 Heisman Trophy Winner Davey O

Watson Headlines Pro Day At Clemson

Whether Watson moved the needle with those in attendance remains to be seen, but the two-time Davey O'Brien Award winner has been moving up the mock drafts and according to Pete Prisco from CBS Sports, he's currently predicting the Browns will move ...

1938 Heisman Trophy Winner Davey O

2017 Mock Drafts: Deshaun Watson To The Redskins?

Watson was named the Davey O'Brien Award and Manning Award selection for both seasons. As a senior, the Gainesville, Ga., native was named a second-team All-American, as he set school records by throwing for 4,593 yards and 41 touchdowns.

1938 Heisman Trophy Winner Davey O

Deshaun Watson was just kidding about wanting to play for Cowboys

Fort Worth Star Telegram (blog)
“The base behind the story was, at the time, the Cowboys was looking for a quarterback, and Tony Romo was hurt, and I told them, 'Hey, if I was able to come back [for] the Davey O'Brien Award next year, I promise you that I'll be back and if I do, then ...

 - - -

Davey O'Brien Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews