Who Won the 1924
Hart Trophy

Frank Nighbor

Ottawa Senators

1925  Winner

1924 Hart Trophy Videos

1924 Hart Trophy Photos

Frank Nighbor News

1924 Hart Trophy Winner Frank Nighbor News

Canada 150: Six memorable moments from BC's sporting history

National Post
1915 Stanley Cup champion Vancouver Canucks: (from left to right) Back row: Johnny Matz, Cyclone Taylor, Miller (trainer), Mickey McKay, Frank Nighbor. Front row: Frank Patrick, Si Griffis, Lloyd Cook, Hugh Lehman. Vancouver Millionaires Stanley Cup, ...

1924 Hart Trophy Winner Frank Nighbor News

Hart Memorial Trophy – All Time Voting Records

Good Night, Good Hockey (blog)
Every year the Hart Memorial Trophy is awarded to the most valuable player in the NHL. This year it was taken home by Connor McDavid who beat out Sidney Crosby and Sergei Bobrovsky. Let's take a look at who in history has finished at the top or near it.

1924 Hart Trophy Winner Frank Nighbor News

"A fine skater with a terrific shot"

Pembroke Daily Observer
However, Harry refused the $30 per week contract initially insisting that his close friend, Frank Nighbor, go with him. Management agreed and both Pembroke players were bound for Port Arthur (known today as Thunder Bay). During his single season with ...

1924 Hart Trophy Winner Frank Nighbor News

“That fellow Lehman has stopped everything around here”

Pembroke Daily Observer
Playing alongside him was fellow Pembroke-native Frank Nighbor. In the finals that post-season, Lehman helped the Millionaires win the Holy Grail of Hockey when they defeated the Ottawa Senators. Going 3-0 and recording a 2.67 goals against average, ...

Frank Nighbor Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews