Who Won the 1991
Coca Cola 600

Davey Allison

1990 Coca Cola 600 Winner
1992  Winner

1991 Coca Cola 600 Videos

1991 Coca Cola 600 Photos

Davey Allison News

1991 Coca Cola 600 Winner Davey Allison News

NASCAR Hall of Fame: My choices

Greensboro News & Record (blog)
I think the sentimental pick this year won't be Kulwicki or Davey, both of whom seemed destined for more when they died. I think the Hall will induct Robert Yates, who won Cup titles as an owner (Dale Jarrett, 1999) and an engine builder (Bobby Allison ...

1991 Coca Cola 600 Winner Davey Allison News

NASCAR at Charlotte: TV schedule, dates, times, qualifying drivers for Coca-Cola 600

Sporting News
If he wins on Sunday, Kyle Busch will become the eighth driver to win both the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race and Coca-Cola 600: Darrell Waltrip (1985), Davey Allison (1991), Dale Earnhardt (1993), Jeff Gordon (1997), Jimmie Johnson (2003), Kasey Kahne ...

1991 Coca Cola 600 Winner Davey Allison News

Impact of 'One Hot Night' still felt 25 years later

Allison started the 70-lap race on the pole and won the first 30-lap segment. When fans voted to invert the field for the second segment, his No. 28 Robert Yates Racing Ford restarted from the rear of the field. Petty, with crew chief Robin Pemberton ...

1991 Coca Cola 600 Winner Davey Allison News

25 years later, finish of first night race at Charlotte still among NASCAR's greatest

Charlotte Observer (blog)
Davey Allison died when a helicopter he was piloting crashed in Alabama at the Talladega Superspeedway in 1993. Dale Earnhardt died in 2001 in a last-lap crash at the Daytona 500. “With Davey not being here and Dale not being here, that changes how ...

 - -

Davey Allison Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews