Who Won the 1939
Calder Trophy

Frank Brimsek

Boston Bruins

1938 Calder Trophy Winner
1940  Winner

1939 Calder Trophy Videos

1939 Calder Trophy Photos

Frank Brimsek News

1939 Calder Trophy Winner Frank Brimsek News

Bruins Re-Sign Zane McIntyre and Malcolm Subban to Two-Year Contracts

The netminder was named the Co-Goaltender of the Year during the 2011-12 campaign. Before joining Fargo, McIntyre was named the winner of the 2010 Frank Brimsek Award, which is awarded to the top senior goaltender in Minnesota High School Hockey.

1939 Calder Trophy Winner Frank Brimsek News

Who are the Bay State Patriots?- And Other Nicknames

Trifecta Network (blog)
Frank Brimsek burst onto the NHL scene like no goalie before or since. In 1938 to '39, the young American goalie took over for Tiny Thompson in goal for the Bruins and recorded shutouts in six of his first eight NHL games. Thus he earned the nickname ...

1939 Calder Trophy Winner Frank Brimsek News

Eden Prairie's Casey Mittelstadt wins Minnesota Mr. Hockey award

TwinCities.com-Pioneer Press
He's a highly-touted pro prospect who's likely to go in the first round of this year's NHL draft. At the same banquet, Hill-Murray's Jake Begley was named the Frank Brimsek award winner, given to the state's top senior goaltender. Tags: High school ...

1939 Calder Trophy Winner Frank Brimsek News

Section 7A boys hockey: Amid 'flak to go up,' Hermantown a heavy favorite

Duluth News Tribune
The state's top-ranked team boasts a pair of Mr. Hockey finalists in Ryan Sandelin and Dylan Samberg, and a Frank Brimsek Award finalist in goaltender Cade McEwen. Hermantown, which hasn't lost to a Class A foe in the regular season since Jan. 11, 2013 ...

Frank Brimsek Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews