Who Won the 1971
British Open

Lee Trevino


1970 British Open Winner
1972  Winner

1971 British Open Videos

1971 British Open Photos

Lee Trevino News

1971 British Open Winner Lee Trevino News

Senior PGA Champions

1995_Raymond Floyd. 1994_Lee Trevino. 1993_Tom Wargo-x. 1992_Lee Trevino. 1991_Jack Nicklaus. 1990_Gary Player. 1989_Larry Mowry. 1988_Gary Player. 1987_Chi Chi Rodriguez. 1986_Gary Player. 1984_Peter Thomson. 1984_Arnold Palmer.

1971 British Open Winner Lee Trevino News

U.S. Open Countdown

The Seattle Times
Lee Trevino shot a 69 in the final round at Oak Hill Country Club in Rochester, N.Y., to rally past Bert Yancey and hold off Jack Nicklaus. Trevino shot rounds of 69-68-69-69 to win by four strokes over Nicklaus at 5-under overall. It was the first ...

1971 British Open Winner Lee Trevino News

Prep scoreboard for May 23

Fresno Bee
Kaya Phiapil, California, 1:02.91; 5. Mallory Korenwinder, Tulare Western, 1:03.03; 6. Iris Brand, Amador Valley, 1:03.32; 7. Aileen Lee, California, 1:03.37; 8. Julienne Tadena, Granite Bay, 1:03.45; 24. Caitlyn Snyder, Clovis West, 1:16.19. 500 ...

1971 British Open Winner Lee Trevino News

Gene Bernstein given LIGA's Distinguished Service Award

Gene Bernstein did something no one else ever has done or will likely do again. He made Long Island an annual pro tour stop, one that attracted Jack Nicklaus, Arnold Palmer, Gary Player and Lee Trevino. He established the senior tournament, originally ...

Lee Trevino Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews