Who Won the 1960
British Open

Kel Nagle


1959 British Open Winner
1961  Winner

1960 British Open Videos

1960 British Open Photos

Kel Nagle News

1960 British Open Winner Kel Nagle News

Arnold Palmer Invitational: Arnie's success make British Open swing American

Palmer made the trip and finished second to Kel Nagle. He returned in 1961 and won at Royal Birkdale, and successfully defended his championship the following year at Troon. His name on the old Claret Jug was nothing compared with the influence it had ...

1960 British Open Winner Kel Nagle News

On the spur of a moment, I wrote a letter and I'm so glad I did

Cambridge Times
I saw Peter Thomson and Kel Nagle, both from Australia, winning the Open. I even saw Bing Crosby whistling his way down the first fairway. After reading this wonderful column, on the spur of the moment I decided to write to this journalist and thank ...

1960 British Open Winner Kel Nagle News

Golf to honour the greatest names in the game by creating an exclusive club of Immortals

Courier Mail
The short list of contenders for the initial honour deserves to include just a few names with the trio of standouts being two-time major winner Norman, five-time British Open winner Peter Thomson and the late Kel Nagle, who won the 1960 British Open ...

1960 British Open Winner Kel Nagle News

Queanbeyan's Jake Nagle after Kel Nagle Cup at NSW Open

The Sydney Morning Herald
Last year Jake Nagle hit the opening drive of the NSW Open in honour of his late grandfather and legend of Australian golf Kel Nagle. This year the Queanbeyan golf pro has been invited back to play for the cup named in honour of the 1960 British Open ...

Kel Nagle Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews