Who Won the 2009
Boston Marathon

Deriba Merga (Ethiopia)


2008 Boston Marathon Winner
2010  Winner

2009 Boston Marathon Videos

2009 Boston Marathon Photos

Deriba Merga News

2009 Boston Marathon Winner Deriba Merga News

Bor targetting course record at Ottawa 10K

International Association of Athletics Federations
Bor's 10K personal best time is 27:38, 14 seconds from the Ottawa 10K course record of 27:24 set by Deriba Merga in 2009. It was a last minute decision to run the Hamburg marathon just two months before the Ottawa 10K last year that ended up sidelining ...

2009 Boston Marathon Winner Deriba Merga News

Two fastest women in world set sights on Bloomsday victory

KHQ Right Now
Spokane, Washington—Two of the fastest women on the planet, Ethiopians Buze Diriba and Mamitu Daska, are expected to battle for the win this weekend in ...

2009 Boston Marathon Winner Deriba Merga News

WATCH Boston Marathon 2017 livestream: Follow Monday's race online (4/17/17) | TV, channel info

2009 -- Deriba Merga, Ethiopia, 2:08:42. 2008 -- Robert Kipkoech Cheruiyot, Kenya, 2:07:46. 2007 -- Robert Kipkoech Cheruiyot, Kenya, 2:14:13. 2006 -- Robert Kipkoech Cheruiyot, Kenya, 2:07:14. 2005 -- Hailu Negussie, Ethiopia, 2:11:45. 2004 -- Timothy ...

2009 Boston Marathon Winner Deriba Merga News

Berlin marathon winner Mutai returns to Ottawa 10k

Citizen TV (press release)
Had it not been for the warm conditions that night, Deriba Merga's 2009 course record of 27:24 might well have fallen. A pair of third-place finishes in 2013 and 2014 solidified his relationship with the Ottawa event. Now battling back from a series of ...

Deriba Merga Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews