Who Won the 1881
Belmont Stakes

Saunterer (Jockey: T Costello)


1880 Belmont Stakes Winner
1882  Winner

1881 Belmont Stakes Videos

1881 Belmont Stakes Photos

Saunterer News

1881 Belmont Stakes Winner Saunterer News

2017 Preakness: Winners from 1873 through 2017

Asbury Park Press
Here is a list of every Preakness winner from the very first winner in 1873 through this year's champion from 2017. 2017 — Cloud Computing. 2016 — Exaggerator. 2015 — American Pharoah. 2014 — California Chrome. 2013 — Oxbow. 2012 — I'll Have ...

1881 Belmont Stakes Winner Saunterer News

As Preakness Stakes approaches, it's time for some trivia

LA Daily News
Six maidens have won the race, all before 1900: Refund (1888), Saunterer (1881), Cloverbrook (1877), Shirley (1876), Culpepper (1874) and Survivor (1873). • Four of the past 10 Preakness winners — American Pharoah (2015), California Chrome (2014), ...

1881 Belmont Stakes Winner Saunterer News

A Producer's Pre-Tonys Diary, Week 2: Sauntering & Selling Scripts

I've worn my Dear Evan Hansen ball cap, and every mile or so, a fellow saunterer stops me to share their experience of having seen the show -- or that of a friend or relative who has avidly recommended it. I adore these serendipitous encounters. Even ...

1881 Belmont Stakes Winner Saunterer News

Teddy Roosevelt relaxed in Albemarle County in 1908

The Daily Progress
On this date in 1908, the president and Mrs. Roosevelt and “John Burroughs, the well known author, whose favorite recreations are those of a saunterer and fisherman,” pulled into Union Station briefly before continuing on to the station at North Garden.

Saunterer Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews