Who Won the 2013
Alaskan Iditarod

Mitch Seavey

9 days, 07:39:56

2012 Alaskan Iditarod Winner
2014  Winner

2013 Alaskan Iditarod Photos

Mitch Seavey News

2013 Alaskan Iditarod Winner Mitch Seavey News

Seavey Wins 3rd Iditarod in 4 Years

His father, Mitch Seavey, won the Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race in 2013 and 2004. He was confident before the race, telling The Associated Press he had the dog team that was capable of defending his title. Aaron Burmeister was running in third place ...

2013 Alaskan Iditarod Winner Mitch Seavey News

Local Iditarod mushers Lanier and Walters scratch in 2015 race

Willow's Dallas Seavey won for the third time in the last four years, completing the course early on March 18, in 8 days, 18 hours, 13 minutes. His father, Mitch Seavey, finished second, little more than four hours later. Aaron Burmeister placed third ...

2013 Alaskan Iditarod Winner Mitch Seavey News

Dallas Seavey Wins Iditarod Third Time In Four Years!

For most mushers, even completing the Iditarod aka the Last Great Race On Earth, is a big achievement. But don't tell that to Mitch and Dallas Seavey. They have dominated the thousand-mile sled dog race across Alaska for the last four years. 28-year ...

2013 Alaskan Iditarod Winner Mitch Seavey News

Family affair: Dallas, Mitch Seavey cruise to 1-2 Iditarod finish

Bellingham Herald
Combined with his father's win in 2013, Dallas's win Wednesday gave the Seavey family title to victories in four straight Iditarods. And Mitch crossed the finish line second at 8:23 a.m., cementing the first one-two Iditarod finish by a parent-child combo.

 - -

Mitch Seavey Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews