Who Won the 2009
Alaskan Iditarod

Lance Mackey

9 days 21:38:46

2008 Alaskan Iditarod Winner
2010  Winner

2009 Alaskan Iditarod Videos

2009 Alaskan Iditarod Photos

Lance Mackey News

2009 Alaskan Iditarod Winner Lance Mackey News

Looking Back: Feb. 21, 2017

Fairbanks Daily News-Miner
Feb. 21, 2007 — Lance Mackey outdid even himself in dominating the Yukon Quest International Sled Dog Race for a third straight year on Tuesday. Mackey, waving to the crowd of several hundred patient fans on a sunny but chilly afternoon, crossed the ...

2009 Alaskan Iditarod Winner Lance Mackey News

Sled Dogs Dash Across Yukon Quest Finish Line – The Sun Star

The Sun Star
Fairbanksians gathered downtown at the Yukon Quest finish line and cheered musher, Matt Hall, as he crossed the finish line at 12:04 p.m. on Feb.

2009 Alaskan Iditarod Winner Lance Mackey News

Iditarod Fast Facts

KRTV Great Falls News
Most Consecutive Wins - Lance Mackey won four consecutive times from 2007-2010. Most Wins - Rick Swenson has won five times, in 1977, 1979, 1981, 1982, and 1991. Fastest winning time - Dallas Seavey finishes the 2016 race in eight days, 11 hours, ...

2009 Alaskan Iditarod Winner Lance Mackey News

How a 60-year-old Canadian sportswear manufacturer convinced regular people to wear $900 arctic parkas

Yahoo Finance
Indeed, parkas made by the company have become standard issue for scientists at Antarctica's McMurdo Station, have kept Iditarod racer Lance Mackey warm, and even helped Laurie Skreslet become the first Canadian to summit Mt. Everest. The Canada ...

Lance Mackey Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews