Who Won the 2004
Alaskan Iditarod

Mitch Seavey (Tread)

9 days 12:20:22

2003 Alaskan Iditarod Winner
2005  Winner

2004 Alaskan Iditarod Videos

2004 Alaskan Iditarod Photos

Mitch Seavey News

2004 Alaskan Iditarod Winner Mitch Seavey News

Air Force veteran pays visit to local third grade class

Mineral County Independent-News
Mitch Seavey holds two records for the race. He is the oldest person ever to win the race at age 53 with the fastest ever completion time, crossing the finish line in eight days, three hours, 40 minutes and 13 seconds. Mitch's son, Dallas Seavey, holds ...

2004 Alaskan Iditarod Winner Mitch Seavey News

Iditarod finisher heading up Everest, hoping to inspire his cancer patients

Alaska Dispatch News
Dr. Larry Daugherty has a treadmill in his carpeted Anchorage office and behind that a pair of dumbbells to use if he can eke out time in his day for a brief workout between appointments with patients who have cancer. For months, the 41-year-old ...

2004 Alaskan Iditarod Winner Mitch Seavey News

The Epic Iditarod Returns | KNOM Radio Mission

Knom (blog)
Iditarod 2017 champion Mitch Seavey and his team, 3 miles from his record-breaking win. Photo: David Dodman, KNOM. Last month, staff and volunteers ...

2004 Alaskan Iditarod Winner Mitch Seavey News

In lavish style, a group of Chinese tourists ran their own 'Iditarod'

Alaska Dispatch News
But by the time the group left Koyukuk or Nulato, Seavey reports they really started to get their legs. By the end of the trip, they were harnessing their own dogs and staying upright. Seavey said, "it was cool to see how much they improved over the ...

Mitch Seavey Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews