Who Won the 1995
Alaskan Iditarod

Doug Swingley (Vic and Elmer)

10 days 13:02:39

1994 Alaskan Iditarod Winner
1996  Winner

1995 Alaskan Iditarod Videos

1995 Alaskan Iditarod Photos

Doug Swingley News

1995 Alaskan Iditarod Winner Doug Swingley News

This RSS feed URL is deprecatedThis RSS feed URL is deprecated, please update. New URLs can be found in the footers at https://news.google.com/news

1995 Alaskan Iditarod Winner Doug Swingley News

Montana musher Jessie Royer made history in Iditarod

The Missoulian
In 1993, she finished third in her first race, a 130-miler in Ashton, Idaho, with dogs purchased from Iditarod legend Doug Swingley of Lincoln, a four-time winner and first non-Alaskan champion. A year later, at age 17, Royer became the first and ...

1995 Alaskan Iditarod Winner Doug Swingley News

Breaking Trail at the Iditarod, Alaska's 1000-Mile Dog Sled Race

The race has seen one five-time champion (Rick Swenson) and a handful of four-time champs (Jeff King, Dallas Seavey, Martin Buser, Doug Swingley, and Susan Butcher). The trail is now established, kept open, and groomed by an army of volunteers ...

1995 Alaskan Iditarod Winner Doug Swingley News

Did you know? Fun facts about the Iditarod

Fairbanks Daily News-Miner
Susan Butcher, Martin Buser, Doug Swingley, Jeff King and Lance Mackey have each won four Iditarods. Mackey is the only musher to have won four consecutive races. Butcher and Swingley have each won three consecutive races. • Five Iditarod champions ...

Doug Swingley Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews