Who Won the 1984
Alaskan Iditarod

Dean Osmar (Red and Bullet)

12 days 15:07:33

1983 Alaskan Iditarod Winner
1985  Winner

1984 Alaskan Iditarod Videos

1984 Alaskan Iditarod Photos

Dean Osmar News

1984 Alaskan Iditarod Winner Dean Osmar News

Fairbanks warms up to a cold Iditarod start on Monday

Alaska Dispatch News
Osmar is in Fairbanks for the start of the 45th Iditarod — he has not raced it since 2003 — because he has a team in the race, leased by Peter Reuter, 54, of Bloomingdale, New York. Reuter and 71 other mushers will start the 1,000-mile trip to Nome ...

1984 Alaskan Iditarod Winner Dean Osmar News

Mushers, dog teams leave Lincoln in the Race to the Sky | Local ...

Helena Independent Record
Kali Herbst, 14, of Ketchum, Idaho, leads her dogs in the 100-mile junior Race to the Sky Saturday afternoon from the Hi-Country Beef Jerky Factory in Lincoln.

1984 Alaskan Iditarod Winner Dean Osmar News

Full moon, abundant snow to mark 32nd Race to the Sky | State ...

The Missoulian
The Montana Race to the Sky sled dog race returns for the 32nd time this weekend, under a full moon, and the non-mushers among us have to wonder what ...

1984 Alaskan Iditarod Winner Dean Osmar News

Smyth wins Tustumena 200 sled dog race

Alaska Public Radio Network
... 4) Mitch Seavey, 26:50; 5) Joar Leifseth Ulsom, 27:58; 6) Noah Burmeister, 28:02; 7) Wade Marrs, 28:03; 8) Ray Redington, 28:12; 9) Monica Zappa, 28:15; 10) Tim Osmar, 28:21; 11) Paul Gebhardt, 28:43; 12) Anna Berington, 29:09; 13) Dean Osmar, 30:24.

Dean Osmar Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews