Who Won the 1983
Alaskan Iditarod

Rick Mackey (Preacher and Jody)

12 days 14:10:44

1982 Alaskan Iditarod Winner
1984  Winner

1983 Alaskan Iditarod Videos

1983 Alaskan Iditarod Photos

Rick Mackey News

1983 Alaskan Iditarod Winner Rick Mackey News

Purdue Nobel laureate will welcome students from his alma mater

Purdue Exponent
The group will tour numerous buildings on Purdue's campus, ranging from those used for fun and recreation to others used for academics and research. Rides on the Boilermaker Special will be offered, while the group will tour Mackey Arena. Other visits ...

1983 Alaskan Iditarod Winner Rick Mackey News

Employees Evacuated After Smoke Identified at City Hall Annex

Platoon Chief Rick Mackey says upon arrival, firefighters discovered smoke confined to a basement bathroom and began to search for the source. He says it was difficult to track but crews determined a heater located inside duct work, arced and briefly ...

1983 Alaskan Iditarod Winner Rick Mackey News

Houses of Parliament attack: four dead including police officer

The Guardian
The acting Met commissioner, Craig Mackey, was being treated as a key witness because he was on the scene when the attack began. Police asked people to avoid ... Rick Longley said he saw the car crash into the railings and a man leap out. “We were just ...

1983 Alaskan Iditarod Winner Rick Mackey News

Iditarod Fast Facts

Most Wins - Rick Swenson has won five times, in 1977, 1979, 1981, 1982, and 1991. Fastest winning time - Mitch Seavey finishes the 2017 race in eight days, 3 hours, 40 minutes, 13 seconds. Winner by a [dog's] nose - Dick Mackey finishes the 1978 race ...

Rick Mackey Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews