Who Won the 1978
Aarons 499

Cale Yarborough

1977 Aarons 499 Winner
1979  Winner

1978 Aarons 499 Videos

1978 Aarons 499 Photos

Cale Yarborough News

1978 Aarons 499 Winner Cale Yarborough News

Mark McCarter: The boys are at it again

Chattanooga Times Free Press
Has to be careful as you said to not spill over onto the track, but I wish there were more fighting/showing of emotions. Too much goody & corporate two shoes as NASCAR becoming stale & predictable Need more of Cale Yarborough & Donnie/Bobby Allison.".

1978 Aarons 499 Winner Cale Yarborough News

Life at full speed

Pamplin Media Group
Fireball Roberts, Junior Johnson, Cale Yarborough and all those guys." A southerner through and through, Wickersham had done some drag and short-track racing before diving head first into NASCAR, but was also an active boat racer. He called his boat ...

1978 Aarons 499 Winner Cale Yarborough News

California Has Been Good To The Woods

Speedway Digest (press release) (blog)
The list of drivers who scored top-five finishes at those two tracks reads like a Who's Who of American Motorsports. In addition to Foyt, Pearson and Gurney, it includes Curtis Turner, Cale Yarborough, Marvin Panch, Dave MacDonald, Neil Bonnett and ...

1978 Aarons 499 Winner Cale Yarborough News

Where are they now? – Geoff Bodine

Motorsport.com, Edition: Global
Eventually he ran into drivers who shared that same style – Cale Yarborough, Bobby Allison and Dale Earnhardt. While long-time fans remember the rivalry with Earnhardt— and how it was depicted on the movie Days of Thunder in 1990 — fans who simply ...

Cale Yarborough Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews