Who Won the 1958
PGA Championship

Dow Finsterwald

276 (-14)

1957 PGA Championship Winner
1959  Winner

1958 PGA Championship Videos

1958 PGA Championship Photos

Dow Finsterwald News

1958 PGA Championship Winner Dow Finsterwald News

Wyndham Championship 2017: Sam Snead's legacy endures at ...

Korea's Si Woo Kim hits out of the bunker on the 9th green on Day two at the 146th Open Championship. Si Woo Kim became the latest winner of the Wyndham ...

1958 PGA Championship Winner Dow Finsterwald News

Dermot Gilleece: Major shake-up heralds final farewell to August

As a reward, this was the first PGA to be covered by TV, with CBS broadcasting three holes along with the winner Dow Finsterwald's award ceremony. The poet Coleridge once observed that summer in these parts had "set in with its usual severity." Though ...

1958 PGA Championship Winner Dow Finsterwald News

Golf-Winners of the PGA Championship

Economic Times
1961 Jerry Barber. 1960 Jay Hebert. 1959 Bob Rosburg. 1958 Dow Finsterwald. 1957 Lionel Hebert. 1956 Jack Burke. 1955 Doug Ford. 1954 Chick Harbert. 1953 Walter Burkemo. 1952 Jim Turnesa. 1951 Sam Snead. 1950 Chandler Harper. 1949 Snead.

1958 PGA Championship Winner Dow Finsterwald News

PGA Championship steeped in history

Campbell River Mirror
The tournament continued as a match play event – though reduced to a 32-player field during WWII – until 1958, when Llanerch Country Club in Havertown, PA, hosted the first stroke-play event, won by Dow Finsterwald. That's right. It wasn't Ben Hogan ...

Dow Finsterwald Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews