Who Won the 1949

Cary Middlecoff


1948 PGA US Open Winner
1950  Winner

1949 PGA US Open Videos

1949 PGA US Open Photos

Cary Middlecoff News

1949 PGA US Open Winner Cary Middlecoff News

Some of the most iconic First Coast sports events and venues have come and gone

Florida Times-Union
The Jacksonville Open, where Sam Snead helped lay the foundation for the city's golf tradition. They're some of the ghosts of Northeast Florida sports — events and places that once held a special spot on the Northeast Florida sports landscape that are ...

1949 PGA US Open Winner Cary Middlecoff News

Golf-US Open champions

Economic Times
... Tommy Bolt 1957 Dick Mayer 1956 Cary Middlecoff 1955 Jack Fleck 1954 Ed Furgol 1953 Ben Hogan 1952 Boros 1951 Hogan 1950 Hogan 1949 Middlecoff 1948 Hogan 1947 Lew Worsham 1946 Lloyd Mangrum 1945 No tournament 1944 No tournament ...

1949 PGA US Open Winner Cary Middlecoff News

What if US Open ends in a tie? What is US Open golf playoff format?

1956 -- Cary Middlecoff. 1955 -- x-Jack Fleck. 1954 -- Ed Furgol. 1953 -- x-Ben Hogan. 1952 -- Julius Boros. 1951 -- Ben Hogan. 1950 -- Ben Hogan. 1949 -- Cary Middlecoff. 1948 -- Ben Hogan. 1947 -- x-Lew Worsham. 1946 -- x-Lloyd Mangrum. 1942-45 No ...

1949 PGA US Open Winner Cary Middlecoff News

Six to Watch, From the No. 1 to an Old-Fashioned Qualifier

New York Times
During Cary Middlecoff's World Golf Hall of Fame career, he won United States Open titles in 1949 and 1956 among three majors. Middlecoff, a Tennessee dentist who became a pro golfer, once said of the national championship: “Nobody wins the Open.

Cary Middlecoff Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews