Who Won the 1962
NFL Passing Leaders

Len Dawson

Dallas Texans

1961 NFL Passing Leaders Winner
1963  Winner

1962 NFL Passing Leaders Videos

1962 NFL Passing Leaders Photos

Len Dawson News

1962 NFL Passing Leaders Winner Len Dawson News

Only one QB has conquered Matt Ryan's Super Bowl challenge

ESPN (press release) (blog)
The other two are also in the Hall of Fame: Len Dawson and John Elway. Dawson, with the Kansas City Chiefs during the 1966 season, fell to Bart Starr and Green Bay in Super Bowl I, 35-10. Three seasons later, Dawson and the Chiefs topped Joe Kapp and ...

1962 NFL Passing Leaders Winner Len Dawson News

Stats Wizard: Oct. 17, 1965, George Saimes picks up struggling offense on defense

Buffalo News
The scoring began with an 18-yard pass from future Hall of Famer, Class of 1987, Len Dawson to Fred Arbanas, and after a Tommy Brooker extra-point kick, Kansas City led 7-0. Stats Wizard: Fred Arbanas, drafted 22nd overall by the St. Louis Cardinals in ...

1962 NFL Passing Leaders Winner Len Dawson News

'We were like a machine': Mather's Massillon teams dominated Ohio from 1950-53

Canton Repository
The outlier came in Week 5 of the 1952 season, when Massillon held off an Alliance team, featuring future Pro Football Hall of Famer Len Dawson, 27-21. A week before that Alliance game, Massillon fell behind 19-7 at halftime to Barberton, then scored ...

1962 NFL Passing Leaders Winner Len Dawson News

TDBH: Reid's five sacks make stand

KANSAS CITY _ Tackle Mike Reid is going to be named NFL Defensive Player of the Week in a few days for his five sacks of Chiefs future Hall-of Fame quarterback Len Dawson. But it is his tip of Dawson's pass with two seconds left on the Bengals 8 that ...

Len Dawson Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews