Who Won the 1943
NFL Passing Leaders

Sammy Baugh

Washington Redskins

1942 NFL Passing Leaders Winner
1944  Winner

1943 NFL Passing Leaders Videos

1943 NFL Passing Leaders Photos

Sammy Baugh News

1943 NFL Passing Leaders Winner Sammy Baugh News

Kliff Kingsbury is Going into the Hall of Fame

SportsRadio 1340 The Fan
Kingsbury's senior year featured a 5,017 yard, 45 touchdown season that resulted in a Sammy Baugh Trophy. According to texastech.com, Bobby Cavazos was a three-sport athlete at Kingsville High School where he was a two-time All-South Texas athlete.

1943 NFL Passing Leaders Winner Sammy Baugh News

Kingsbury to be inducted into Texas High School Hall of Fame

CBS7 News (press release)
Kingsbury threw for 5,017 yards and 45 touchdowns during his 2002 senior year alone, earning him Big 12 Offensive Player of the Year honors as well as the Sammy Baugh Trophy. Kingsbury, who was coached in high school by his father Tim Kingsbury, ...

1943 NFL Passing Leaders Winner Sammy Baugh News

Bills QB Taylor says he doesn't have time to pay attention to criticism

Rochester Democrat and Chronicle
It's a trend that links the generations, from Sammy Baugh to Johnny Unitas to Joe Montana to Brett Favre, and it will always be like that for as long as this game is played. “It's been like that since I've been playing when I was five years old ...

1943 NFL Passing Leaders Winner Sammy Baugh News

2017 Game Information: Redskins-Eagles

... 10-touchdown passing seasons, joining Sonny Jurgensen (seven, 1964-70), Joe Theismann (seven, 1978-84), Billy Kilmer (six, 1971- 76), Mark Rypien (five, 1988-92), Jason Campbell (four, 2006-09) and Sammy Baugh (four, twice, 1940-43 and 1947-50).

Sammy Baugh Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews