Who Won the 2005
NCAA Naismith Women

Seimone Augustus

Louisiana State University

2004 NCAA Naismith Women Winner
2006  Winner

2005 NCAA Naismith Women Videos

2005 NCAA Naismith Women Photos

Seimone Augustus News

2005 NCAA Naismith Women Winner Seimone Augustus News

NCAA honors 2016 women's basketball Olympic gold medalists

Seimone Augustus is a three-time Olympic gold medalist and two-time All-American who won the Naismith College Player of the Year award, Wooden Award and Wade Trophy in 2005 and 2006 while leading the Louisiana State Lady Tigers to three straight ...

2005 NCAA Naismith Women Winner Seimone Augustus News

Lehman College Recognizes Career of Baseketball Star Amely Del Rosario

City University of New York Athletic Conference
She's an ardent admirer of All-Star WNBA talent such as New Yorker Sue Byrd (Seattle Storm), Maya Moore (Minnesota Lynx), Seimone Augustus (Minnesota Lynx), and Diana Taurasi (Phoenix Mercury). As a 5'5” guard, Del Rosario relies on her speed to ...

2005 NCAA Naismith Women Winner Seimone Augustus News

3-peat: Destrehan's Cara Ursin becomes Louisiana's first 3-time Gatorade Player of the Year winner

The Advocate
Last year, Ursin became the state's fourth two-time winner, joining former Vandebilt Catholic star Theresa Plaisance, West Monroe's Whitney Jones and Augustus, who played at Capitol. It's also the sixth straight year a player from the greater New ...

2005 NCAA Naismith Women Winner Seimone Augustus News

McKinley's jitters, turnovers pave John Curtis' path to a Division I title

The Advocate
LSU alumna Seimone Augustus, top right, watches as McKinley and John Curtis compete in the Division I State Championship of the LHSAA Girls Basketball Tournament, Saturday, March 4, 2017, at Southeastern Louisiana University in Hammond, La.

Seimone Augustus Tweets

5 stars - based on 375 reviews